2 of 3
Barcelo Hotels
Posted: 18 January 2009 11:10 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 13 ]
Gwo Chèf
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  106
Joined  1969-12-31
then Haiti will probably remain a "no go" as a Caribbean destination, while a vast amount of the region continues to prosper with tourism dollars. Just make the comparisons between other nations and Haiti, they don't have the high unemployment that Haiti does, streets are light years cleaner, mega-all=inclusive resorts have been built. Now, that is something that would benefit Haiti, and that is the all inclusive resorts. All you need is five or six of them up by either Ibo beach or down by Jacmel. the only problem with Jacmel is that there is not reliable air service in there. Although, bus service, which is called a 'transfer' to the resort would be a possiblity.

Well, I've been saying it since 1989 about Haiti and tourism. Maybe one day somebody down there will catch on and realize that is an answer, now not the whole entire answer, but certainly heading down the right path, to some of the problems of the country.

Posted: 18 January 2009 11:25 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 14 ]
Gwo Chèf
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  249
Joined  2008-12-02
jamesdalphonse - 18 January 2009 11:10 AM
then Haiti will probably remain a "no go" as a Caribbean destination, while a vast amount of the region continues to prosper with tourism dollars. Just make the comparisons between other nations and Haiti, they don't have the high unemployment that Haiti does, streets are light years cleaner, mega-all=inclusive resorts have been built. Now, that is something that would benefit Haiti, and that is the all inclusive resorts. All you need is five or six of them up by either Ibo beach or down by Jacmel. the only problem with Jacmel is that there is not reliable air service in there. Although, bus service, which is called a 'transfer' to the resort would be a possiblity.